Call for propositions for the special issue 2020

Do you work on a topic which is key for the dynamic of the Swiss society? Would you like to share the inspiring debates and result of a conference you co-organised with a broader scientific community? Are you participating in the development of a thrilling new method and do you look for a platform in order to create a broader discussion? If the answer to one of these questions is yes, the next special issue of the Swiss Journal of Sociology could be the appropriate forum for you.

See the call for propositions. Submission deadline: 1 May 2018.

About SJS

The Swiss Journal of Sociology was established in 1975 on the initiative of the Swiss Sociological Association. It is published by Seismo and appears three times a year with the support of the Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Since 2016, all the articles of the Swiss Journal of Sociology are available as open access documents on De Gruyter Open: https://www.degruyter.com/view/j/sjs

The journal is a multilingual voice for analysis and research in sociology. It publishes work on the theory, methods, practice, and history of the social sciences in English, French, or German.

Although a central aim of the Journal is to reflect the state of the discipline in Switzerland as well as current developments, articles, research notes, debates, and book reviews will be accepted irrespective of the author’s nationality or whether the submitted work focuses on this country.

The journal is understood as a representative medium and therefore open to all research areas, to a plurality of schools and methodological approaches. It neither favours nor excludes any research orientation but particularly intends to promote communication between different perspectives. In order to fulfil this aim, all submissions will be refereed anonymously by at least two reviewers.

Call für Vorschläge für das Sonderheft 2020

Arbeiten Sie an einem für die Dynamik der schweizerischen Gesellschaft ausschlaggebenden Thema? Möchten sie die inspirierenden Debatten und Resultate einer von Ihnen (mit-)organisierten Tagung mit einer erweiterten wissenschaftlichen Gemeinschaft teilen? Sind Sie an der Entwicklung einer spannenden neuen Methode beteiligt und suchen eine Plattform um eine breitere Diskussion zu initiieren? Wenn die Antwort auf eine dieser Fragen ja ist, dann könnte die nächste Sondernummer der Schweizerischen Zeitschrift für Soziologie das geeignete Forum für Sie sein.

Siehe Call für Vorschläge. Einreichung Deadline: 1 Mai 2018.

Über die SZfS

Die Schweizerische Zeitschrift für Soziologie wurde 1975 auf Anregung der Schweizerischen Gesellschaft für Soziologie gegründet. Sie erscheint dreimal jährlich beim Seismo Verlag und wird von der Schweizerischen Akademie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften unterstützt.

Seit 2016 sind alle Artikel der Schweizerischen Zeitschrift für Soziologie als Open Access Dokumente auf De Gruyter Open zugänglich: https://www.degruyter.com/view/j/sjs

Die Zeitschrift versteht sich als mehrsprachige Stimme für soziologische Analyse und Forschung. Sie veröffentlicht Arbeiten zu Theorie, Methode, Praxis und Geschichte der Sozialwissenschaften in Englisch, Französisch und Deutsch.

Obwohl sich die Zeitschrift vor allem für den Stand der Soziologie und für aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Schweiz interessiert, werden Artikel, Forschungsberichte und Buchbesprechungen unabhängig von der Nationalität des Autors/der Autorin oder dem Bezug zur Schweiz angenommen.

Die Zeitschrift versteht sich als repräsentatives Medium; sie ist offen für alle Forschungsrichtungen, für eine Vielzahl von Schulen und methodischen Zugängen. Sie bevorzugt oder benachteiligt keine einzelne Forschungsrichtung, sondern will im Gegenteil die Kommunikation zwischen verschiedenen Perspektiven vorantreiben. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, werden alle Zusendungen anonym von mindestens zwei Gutachterinnen und Gutachtern beurteilt.